Course categories

Live Webinars

Live Webinars

Use your internet connected computer or tablet to participate in a live presentation. View previously recorded webinar sessions.

Telephone conference lines for each webinar are also provided.

This webinar will review major milestones in Alzheimer's Disease and summarize trends in ongoing research happening worldwide. 

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 21 Jul 2020, 2:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Fri, 28 Aug 2020, 11:00 AM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Wed, 16 Dec 2020, 1:00 PM (EST)

This live webinar is to help family caregivers develop and participate in meaningful activities with their family member or friend with dementia.

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 3 Nov 2020, 2:00 PM (EST)

Develop strategies that build on strengths and resilience while exploring significant sources of conflict for families. 

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 23 Jul 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Fri, 12 Feb 2021, 6:00 PM (EST)

Learn about Alzheimer’s disease and other dementias, how to reduce risk factors and how the Alzheimer Society can help.

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 6 Aug 2020, 11:00 AM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 27 Oct 2020, 6:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Fri, 4 Dec 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 21 Jan 2021, 10:00 AM (EST)

Reduce your caregiver stress by exploring the different types of caregiver stress and coping strategies, increasing awareness of the importance of self care and learning about supportive services.

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 8 Sep 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 14 Jan 2021, 12:00 PM (EST)

This webinar will focus on providing participants with the knowledge of how communication can change over the course of the disease and ways to supportively communicate with a person living with dementia.

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 15 Oct 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Improve home safety by learning strategies to help promote a safer living environment for the person with dementia.

Language: English

 

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 10 Dec 2020, 2:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 25 Feb 2021, 12:00 PM (EST)

Gain practical tips and strategies for providing support from a distance while exploring the unique issues and challenges of long distance caregiving.

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 14 Jul 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Wed, 5 Aug 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 20 Oct 2020, 12:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 25 Mar 2021, 6:00 PM (EST)

Learn about the risk factors associated with Alzheimer's disease and dementia and strategies to improve or maintain the health of the brain.

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 14 Jul 2020, 2:00 PM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 20 Aug 2020, 11:00 AM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Wed, 9 Sep 2020, 10:00 AM (EST)

This webinar will focus on providing caregivers with strategies to providing care while in isolation.  It will also highlight important COVID-19 precautions and guidelines along with the implications in caring for someone living with dementia.  

Language: English

Upcoming sessions : Thu, 16 Jul 2020, 10:00 AM (EST)

Upcoming sessions : Tue, 18 Aug 2020, 2:00 PM (EST)